line decor
  
line decor
Health Education Associates
7328 Ramsdell NE
Rockford, MI.
49341-8077
Phone: (616) 874-8800
 Fax (616) 682-1012
Email:
acls@chartermi.net

 
 

HEA Home Page

Health Education Associates is an educational consulting company committed to providing quality health-related programs. Founded in l995 with the goal of meeting the educational needs of hospitals, nursing service agencies, home health organizations, and community groups with healthcare interests, including ACLS, BLS, CPR and First Aid in the Grand Rapids and outlying areas.

Advanced Cardiac Life Support
(ACLS)
&

Pediatric Advanced Life Support
(PALS)

Sign up

If you have technical problems with online registration, call Robin at 616-889-0821.

ACLS Provider Course
First time or if you’ve “expired”

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Sept 22 (Fri) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Zeeland Hospital, Zeeland

Oct 21 (Sat) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

Nov 18 (Sat) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Javery Pain Institute, Grand Rapids

ACLS Renewal Course
Have current ACLS card

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Aug 18 (Fri) 7:30am-2pm @ Zeeland Hospital, Zeeland

Sept 22 (Fri) 7:30am-2pm @ Zeeland Hospital, Zeeland

Oct 21 (Sat) 7:30am-2pm @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

Oct 27 (Fri) 7:30am-2pm @ Grand Rapids Ophthalmology, East Beltline, Grand Rapids

PALS Renewal
Have current PALS card
Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 12 )
Help for use of student CD PDF file
Help for use of student CD - HTML


 

 Heartcode ACLS Completion

Sign up

Must purchase and complete Heartcode ACLS Part 1 before attending this practice and testing portions, Part 2 & 3. Link to purchase: 

 

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 5)

 
Basic Life Support
(BLS)
CPR for Healthcare Professionals
Sign up

Due to changes in the American Heart Association's 2015 guidelines, certification and recertification classes are the same content and will be taught together.

Aug 10 (Thurs) 8am-11:30am @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 357

Aug 10 (Thurs) 12:30pm-4pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 357

Aug 16 (Wed) 9am -12:30pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 357 -  FACULTY ONLY

Aug 16 (Wed) 1pm -4:30pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 357 -  FACULTY ONLY

Aug 26 (Sat) 9am-12:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids - VFS 103

Sept 13 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Sept 14 (Thurs) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Oct 11 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Oct 12 (Thurs) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Oct 30 (Mon) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Nov 1 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Nov 8 (Wed) 6pm-9:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids - Room TBA

Nov 9 (Thurs) 6pm-9:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids -Room TBA

Nov 29 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

Nov 30 (Thurs) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS buillding @ GVSU on Michigan St. - TBA

 

 

To schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 5) )


Heartsaver
CPR and First Aid
Sign up

Sept 23  (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Sept 25 (Mon) 5pm-11pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 128

Sept 30 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU, Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 7 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 128

Oct 9 (Mon) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU, Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 13 (Fri) 4pm-10pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 17 (Tues) 5pm-11pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 128

Oct 25 (Wed) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU, Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 28 (Sat)  9am-3pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 128

Nov 2 (Thurs) 5pm-11pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 128

Nov 4 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU, Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Nov 11  (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Nov 20 (Mon) 5pm-11pm @ Aquinas College, Grand Rapids - JLH 234

 

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Janet @ jlaprai07@gmail.com or Robin at 616- 889-0821 or email: robin.m.owens@gmail.com
(minimum number 5)